november intentions 11.3.2014

This month of November I intend to continue with the intentions I made in October, with revisions and additions:

1. Draw every day. I thought I’d restrict myself to one medium or one color scheme, but decided to let myself play with anything this month. Just do it every day.

2. Continue with my twice-weekly yoga and daily exercise practice.

3. Read “The Drawing Mind” by Deborah Putnoi. The tagline for this book is “Silence your inner critic and release your creative spirit.” This is exactly what I am working on.

4. Participate in “Blogging 101” offered by WordPress, with the intent of learning more about how this system works and improving this Rachel as Artist blog.

After a month of drawing using only pencil, in black and white, here’s my first colored pencil drawing.

color

 

© Rachel Imsland

Leave a Reply

